The New Mother by Julia Crouch 📚publication Date 10-15-21📚 @thatjuliacrouch @bookouture ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

#psychologicalthriller
Book Desceiption

Who would you trust with your precious family?

Wanted: full-time, live-in help for expectant mother. Must be organised, friendly and willing to do anything.

Rachel is determined to be the perfect mother. She has a birth plan, with a playlist and a bag ready by the door. She’s chosen a lovely light cream paint for the nursery, and in wide-eyed, innocent Abbie she’s found the perfect person to help her with her baby.

After all, every mother needs a bit of help, don’t they?

But Rachel needs a little more than most.

She still makes sure her bedroom door is locked before she goes to sleep. She still checks the cameras that are dotted throughout the house.

Rachel trusts Abbie. Even if Abbie’s smiles don’t always reach her eyes, and the stories she tells about her past don’t always add up, it doesn’t matter.

Because Rachel knows better than to trust herself…

From the bestselling author of Her Husband’s Lover, this is a truly gripping story about how far people will go to find a family. Filled with tension and twists to keep you glued to every page, it is perfect for fans of Ruth Ware, Shari LaPena and The Girl on the Train.

Review

This is the first we have read from Julia Crouch. The New Mother is a quick read thriller will all the crazy elements of this genre readers are looking for!

We all know a Rachel. We all have that one friend. She seems to have it all together… a plan for everything. As an expectant mother who organized everything in her life, she’s tired. She just needs some help. Thank God for Abbie. Abbie is trustworthy and answered Rachel’s prayers for help. Abbie will do anything to help.

But why does Rachel get that feeling when Abbie smiles? You know someone is crazy in this story, you know someone is hiding something… but this story will take you on an adventure of twists and turns so hold on!

Check us out on our Must Reads Facebook Page Link Here

Blog Tour Stop Dates
Julia Crouch

Julia started off as a theatre director and playwright. While her children were growing up, she swerved into graphic design. After writing and illustrating two children’s books for an MA, she discovered that her great love was writing prose. The picture books were deemed too dark for publication, so, to save the children, she turned instead to writing for adults. Her first book, Cuckoo, was published in 2011, and she has been writing what she calls her Domestic Noir novels ever since. She also writes for TV and teaches on the Crime Writing MA at the University of East Anglia. She has three grown up children and lives in Brighton with her husband and two cats, Keith and Sandra.

Website

Facebook

Instagram

Twitter

Amazon

Apple

Kobo

Google

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s