The Secret by K.L.Slater ~Cover❤️Reveal~ 📚Publication Day July 27, 2018 📚

You turn your back for a minute. And now your son is in terrible danger …

Louise is struggling to cope. As a busy working mum, she often has to leave her eight-year-old son Archie at her sister Alice’s flat.

Alice and Louise used to be close. But there’s a lot they don’t know about each other now – like the bottle of vodka Louise hides in her handbag, Alice’s handsome new friend and the odd behaviour of her next-door neighbour.

Archie is a curious little boy. He likes to play on his own at his auntie’s flat until one day when he sees something he shouldn’t. Now he has a secret of his own. One he can’t tell his mum. One that could put him and his family in terrible danger.

The most gripping psychological thriller you’ll read this year from the top five bestselling author K.L.Slater. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Gone Girl.

What readers are saying about K.L.Slater:

‘Omg! Slater is amazing! She is such a talented writer! Up to the very last page you will be shocked! Her cast of characters are so real!!!! Such a memorable book!… The end will have you gasping in disbelief! Whoa!!!!! 10 Stars!’ Two Girls and a Book Obsession, 5 stars

‘One of the best psychological thrillers I’ve read… nothing short of stunning.’ Nigel Adams Book Worm, 5 stars

‘Keeps you guessing until the very end! I loved every twist and turn and couldn’t stop reading because I was dying to know what the big secret was … will keep you up late to find out the truth!’Buried in a Book

‘One word – spectacular! This author gets better and better… This book had me on tenterhooks and there were times I forgot to breathe… She has exceeded the high standards she set in her previous books. Brilliant! An amazing, addictive, thrilling, unputdownable, fabulous read.’ Renita D’Silva, 5 stars

‘Twisssssss-ted! This book really played with my headspace… thanks for that K.L.! This book is a roller coaster ride of emotions and secrets and spookiness — when I finally finished it at 3.45 am I was so nervous I checked the locks three times.Book club pick for May? Picked!!!… A solid, five-star book!!!’ Janet’s Book Corner, 5 stars

‘She has done it again… I loved this book!! It had a great plot that was woven so well… 5 stars from me – very enjoyable and an addictive read!’ Donna’s Book Blog, 5 stars

‘The kind of book that you pick up and can’t put down again until the last page…I thought I had figured out everyone and everything but boy, was I wrong! This is the kind of book that you haunts you… an addictive, suspenseful, character-driven thriller… without a doubt an entertaining, compelling read.’ A Haven for Book Lovers, 5 stars

‘Once started I couldn’t put it down. Excellent characters, full of suspense and so well-paced it is a must-read for anyone who like psychological thrillers… An excellent read and I highly recommend it.’ Worcester Sauce

‘Always look forward to reading K.L. Slater’s novels… She certainly knows how to grab your attention from the start and keeps you there until the very end… Before I knew it, I’d devoured this book in one day… An addictive read full of suspense and mystery.’ Chelle’s Book Reviews

‘A huge HIT. I loved it and couldn’t read quickly enough … The reveal (or reveals should I say) when it came was brilliant and completely knocked me for six. It was a chilling, haunting ending and that means these characters will be living in my mind for a while longer yet… I can’t do anything but highly recommend The Visitor.’ Goodreads Reviewer.

Kim is the bestselling author of psychological crime thrillers ‘Safe With Me,’ ‘Blink,’ ‘Liar’ and ‘The Mistake.’ Her latest thriller, ‘The Visitor’ was published 2nd March 2018 and is now available in ebook and paperback formats, online. Please note the Audible version is coming very soon, date tbc.

For many years, Kim sent her work out to literary agents and collected a stack of rejection slips. At the age of 40 she went back to Nottingham Trent University and now has an MA in Creative Writing.

Before graduating in 2012, she received five offers of representation from London literary agents and a book deal which was, as Kim says, ‘a fairytale … at the end of a very long road!’

Kim is a full-time writer and lives in Nottingham with her husband, Mac.

She also writes award-winning YA fiction for Macmillan Children’s Books, writing as Kim Slater.

Author website: www.KLSlaterAuthor.com

Twitter: @KimLSlater

Facebook: KL Slater Author

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s