The Not So Perfect Mother by: Kerry Fisher ~Release Date 06/06/2018~ @KerryFSwayne @Bookouture

thumbnail

img_8065-24

The Not So Perfect Mother by Kerry Fisher.
 
From Amazon chart bestseller Kerry Fisher comes a hilarious and straight-talking read for anyone who has ever despaired at the politics of the school playground…
 
Maia is a cleaner for ladies who lunch. With mops and buckets in tow, she spends her days dashing from house to house clearing up after them, as they rush from one exhausting pilates class to the next.
 
But an unusual inheritance changes the lives of Maia and her children, as they join the highly exclusive world of Stirling Hall School – a place where no child can survive without organic apricots and no woman goes a week without a manicure.
 
As Maia and her children try to settle into their new life, Maia is gradually drawn to the one man who can help her family fit in: Mr. Peters, a teacher at Stirling Hall School. But is his interest in her purely professional? And will it win her any favors at the school gate?
 
The Not So Perfect Mother is a laugh-out-loud-funny and romantic Cinderella story with a twist. Perfect for fans of Emily Giffin, Jennifer Weiner and Sophie Kinsella.
img_8064-22

We were first introduced to Kerry Fisher last year with her wonderful book The Silent Wife. It was suspenseful, surprising with twists everywhere.

So obviously when we saw The Not So Perfect Mother and were offered the chance to read and review it, of course we jumped on it. I’m so very grateful we did!

The Not So Perfect Mother was absolutely hilarious and so much fun. This is the twisted Cinderella story of a mother who cleans rich peoples houses until the death of one of her clients leaves her in a whole new world with a maybe prince charming. This story had me actually Laughing out loud at work, home, and at 2am. It was a wonderful, and so very funny I loved it so much and I can’t wait for her next story.

The Not So Perfect Mother is a must read! Kerry Fisher is such a great writer with such great range in writing style. I love her books and I think everyone can find something of hers you will love.

Also The Not So Perfect Mother is too funny and should be read by everyone!

img_8282-7
thumbnail (1)
About the author
 
Born in Peterborough, UK, Kerry Fisher studied French and Italian at Bath University, followed by several years working as an English teacher in Corsica and Spain before topping the dizzying heights of holiday rep and grape picker in Tuscany. She eventually succumbed to ‘getting a proper job’ and returned to England to study Periodical Journalism at City University. After two years working at Essentials magazine in London, love carried her off to the wilds of the West Pennine moors near Bolton. She now lives in Surrey with her husband (of whisking off to Bolton fame) and two teenagers. She has a very naughty lab/schnauzer called Poppy, which leads to many mortifying moments of whistling and waving pieces of chicken while the dog practises her ‘talk to the tail’.

Kerry spent half her life talking about writing a novel, then several years at Candis magazine reviewing other people’s but it wasn’t until she took some online courses with the UCLA that the dream started to morph into reality when her debut, The School Gate Survival Guide, was picked up by HarperCollins.

 
Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s