Splintered Trilogy by: A.G Howard @AGHowardwrites



Splintered captures the grotesque madness of a mystical under land, as well as Alyssa Gardner’s pangs of first love and independence. In Unhinged, Alyssa is tempted away from high school and back to Wonderland for another dangerous quest. And Ensnared introduces Alyssa’s ultimate challenge: to rescue her two worlds and the people and netherlings she loves…even if it means challenging the Red Queen to a battle of wills and wiles. This captivating series, perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer, begs the question: can anyone truly have their happily ever after?


The Splintered Series is a fun, exciting and a bit darker version of the alice in wonderland world. A.G Howard uses Lewis Carroll’s wonderland as the base of her series giving her dark wonderland a life all its own!

Alyssa hearing bees and flowers from a young age finds she is the descendent of wonderland. She must find her place and find a balance between her human world and her wonderland world before it tears her in half, assuming she survives that long. She must risk everything including her life and her love to save wonderland and keep everything she loves.

I love so much the world that A.G Howard created in this series. The magic of wonderland, the depth of the characters and the beautifully written story makes me love this even more than Lewis Carroll’s Alice in Wonderland.

It’s definitely a 5 star read for me!

My only critique is that you become so invested in these characters and their lives and relationships the way the ending gives you nothing more, left me wanting but I’m hoping that reading Untamed will give me more of that.


Amazon | Barnes&Noble | Thriftbooks








Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s