The Date by: Louise Jensen Blog Tour ~Release Date 06/21/2018~ @Fab_ficton @Bookouture

51Na3tcvT3L

img_8065-50

One night can change everything. 

‘I know it as soon as I wake up and open my eyes… Something is wrong.’

Her Saturday night started normally. Recently separated from her husband, Ali has been persuaded by her friends to go on a date with a new man. She is ready, she is nervous, she is excited. She is about to take a step into her new future. By Sunday morning, Ali’s life is unrecognisable. She wakes, and she knows that something is wrong. She is home, she is alone, she is hurt and she has no memory of what happened to her. 

Worse still, when she looks in the mirror, Ali doesn’t recognise the face staring back at her…

From the no. 1 bestselling author of The SisterThe Gift and The SurrogateThe Date is a gripping page-turner that will keep you awake until the early hours. Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train and Before I Go To Sleep.img_8064-45

Louise Jensen never ceases to amaze. She can take any topic, interesting diverse topics, and turn them into twisted heart stopping thrillers that you just can’t put down. THE DATE is no different. In this book, the topic she introduces is Face Blindness.

The Date is a book that gives you a sense of unease throughout. Not only can Ali not remember what happened on her date but since the head injury from that night she also can’t recognize anyone, not even the people she loves. Then she starts getting packages, someone is following her and threatening her from the night she remembers nothing about.

I couldn’t put this book down. I read the first half in one night, I wanted to finish it but never wanted it to end. The Date made me anxious and unnerved about what would happen next and wanting to know who was following her. What did they know that she couldn’t remember? Did she do something or was something done to her? You won’t see this one coming. 

I’m always so excited to hear about Louise Jensen releasing another book. We’ve read all her books and they always surprise and thrill us. She tells a story you find yourself lost in. THE DATE was unforgettable and we loved every thrilling second. THE DATE, like everything from this wonderful author, is amazing and we can’t wait to see what she comes up with next.  

The Date by Louise Jensen

Buy links:

Amazon: myBook.to/TDLJSocial

iBookStore: http://ow.ly/FMOm30kyQXf

Kobo: http://ow.ly/7lzy30kyQZH

img_8286-17

 164443_10151561302886964_265243306_n-2
Louise Jensen is a Global No.1 Bestselling author of psychological thrillers The Sister, The Gift & The Surrogate. To date Louise has sold approaching a million books and her novels have been sold for translation to nineteen territories, as well as being featured on the USA Today and Wall Street Journal Bestseller’s List. Louise was nominated for the Goodreads Debut Author of 2016 Award. 

Louise lives with her husband, children, madcap dog and a rather naughty cat in Northamptonshire. She loves to hear from readers and writers and can be found at www.louisejensen.co.uk, where she regularly blogs flash fiction and writing tips.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

w

Connecting to %s