The Family at Number 13 by S.D. Monaghan Release Date 04/27/2018

thumbnail (2).jpg

img_8065-44

He most perfect lives can hide the darkest secrets…

Mary has everything. Beautiful and rich, she lives on an exclusive street in the heart of the city, in a house with gorgeous views and an immaculately maintained garden. Her life looks perfect.

But behind closed doors the truth is very different. Her husband Andrew barely speaks to her, spending his days down in the basement alone. Her teenage nephew is full of rage, lashing out with no warning. Her carefully constructed life is beginning to fall apart.

And then someone starts sending Mary anonymous notes, threatening her and her family…

Everyone has secrets. But is someone at number 13 hiding something that could put the whole family in danger?

A twist-filled thriller with an ending that will shock you to the core. Perfect for fans of The Couple Next Door, Lies and Behind Closed Doors.

img_8064-38

thumbnail (4)

The Family at Number 13 was a pretty interesting book. Broke into 3 parts my favorite part when it all came together. Though there was so much information on all the characters to get through, the psychological aspect of it is what kept me going. It was so interesting learning about this family from the view of the neighbors. The psychologist getting on the bad side of the wrong patient and the trouble that creates was a side I rather enjoyed and seemed possible. Learning the issues in this family, their dark secrets, and everything that happens once the doors close is always a thrilling story. S.D Monaghan has created a compelling story which was fun to read. I mean who doesn’t love hearing about family dysfunction. HAHA  We enjoyed this book and hope to read more from him.

img_8283-2

thumbnail (3)

Author Bio:

S. D. Monaghan grew up in Dublin before travelling extensively in Asia, Europe and America. After teaching English in Thailand for two years, he moved back to Ireland and gained an honours degree in psychology. While living in Canada for four years, he studied screenwriting in Toronto. S. D. Monaghan completed the Masters in Creative Writing at Trinity College, Dublin with the editorial guidance of the Pulitzer Prize winner Richard Ford and Orange Prize nominee, Deirdre Madden. On the strength of his work there, he was chosen to represent both the university and the Oscar Wilde Writers’Centre to read excerpts at the Dublin Publishers Festival and on Dublin Culture Night.  He lives in Dublin with his wife, where he is currently working on his new novel. He is represented by Zoe Ross at United Agents.

 

Author Social Media Links:

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s