The Pupil by: Dawn Goodwin @DGoodwinAuthor

ARIA_Goodwin_THE PUPIL_E

img_8065-72

Psychological suspense from the author of The Accident that explores a labyrinth of lies, manipulation and revenge. Literary agent Viola Matthews is sure she’s met Katherine Baxter before. So when her husband and bestselling novelist Samuel Morton introduces Viola to the quiet, unassuming woman he has offered to mentor, she knows their paths have crossed before. The question is where? As their worlds collide and the bond between Samuel and Katherine deepens, Viola realises she must take control. If Viola is right, then Katherine needs to pay for something that happened twelve years ago.

Perfect for fans of Louise Jenson and Katerina Diamond

img_8065-72

Katherine is an aspiring author and has wanted to write since she was a little girl. With little support for her writing she goes to a week long writing seminar where she meets famous author Sam Morton who offers to  mentor her. It seems everyone in this group of people is hiding something Katherine in particular. While The Pupil starts a little slower it builds to a reveal I didn’t expect. I thought this book would be totally different than it was but I’m glad it was, it made for a more interesting book. While most of the people in Katherine’s life seem to be not that great, from her unsupportive husband and mother to the fake famous author, it’s the relationship between Katherine and Viola that caught my attention and this is where the book started to really get going for me. Dawn Goodwin’s writing is very detailed and neat which made for a good read.

img_8184-67

Amazon: getbook.at/ThePupil

Kobo: http://bit.ly/2KBvo7x

iBooks: https://apple.co/2KtRGIP

Google Play: http://bit.ly/2KroZMF

img_8286-23

Goodwin_Dawn colour

Dawn’s career has spanned PR, advertising and publishing. Now, she loves to write about the personalities hiding behind the masks, whether beautiful or ugly. Married, she lives in London with her two daughters and a British bulldog called Geoffrey.

Follow

Twitter: @DGoodwinAuthor

Facebook: @DGoodwinAuthor

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s